MICHEL CAZA

art edition

THE BIBLE OF ART SCREEN-PRINTING
3000 Illustrations • 1660 original screenprints • 700 artists • 530 art posters
Anecdotes, portraits of the artists, rich and complex relationships.

  

The Chameleon of art screen-printing

55 years of Art Screen-Printing

Michel Caza delivers what art screen-printing has been to him in all its splendor and into its darkest corners.

It's an Art Book, a collection object, the discoveries of an inventor, an engineer, a technician, a screen-printer, an art screen-printer, THE contemporary Art screen-printer of the last 50 years... the memories of Michel Caza : the Chameleon.

• 3000 Illustrations

• 1660 original screenprints

• 530 Art posters

• 170 artists catalogs, books...

• 500 images & 250 photographs

MICHEL CAZA
The Chameleon of Contemporary Art

• The book has a size of 24x32x5 cm and weight 4,5 kg
• Publisher : Michel Caza (ARTEDITION-TERASCREEN) INFOS : +33 (6) 78278221‌

US $140 + shipping

Michel Caza - The Chameleon of Art Screen-printing

In his entire life dedicated to screen-printing, since he was 19 years old, Michel Caza never stopped searching, inventing, adapting in the secrecy of his workshops to solve problems and meet the very unique and legitimate demands of every single artist.

The artistic requirement leads to everything. Therefore, it leads to other types of screen-printing works in the fiels of reproducion itself or book printing, for prestigious publishers, advertisers. They have been treated with the same level of requirement and excitation. And that's how the anthology shows us the progression of society in the past years, and how communication evolving.

Through his passion and his research, Michel Caza pushed forward a very old process of silk stretched on wooden frames to an extremely sophisticated state-of-the-art industrial technology. He prompted machines, tools inks and substrate manufacturers to constantly develop new applications. His worldwide influence helped perpetuate screen-printing in the most specialized areas of Industry.

Michel Caza is know worldwide as the master of ultra-fine screenprints. His teaching, generously provided largely, affects generations of professional screen-printers in graphic workshops, electronics, textile, large format digital painting, etc.

As one of the founding fathers, in 1962, of FESPA (World Federation of Screen and Digital Printing Associations), he also a member, since 1982, of the International Academy of Screen and Digital Printing of US obedience, a proof that his impact goes all the way across the Atlantic. He received more than 350 awards for his printed works and in 2010, the highest one : le Howard Parmele Award.

A journey through contemporay art

Michel Caza, give us a true anthology of contemporary art of the last 55 years. He revisits his collaborations with more than 700 artists, some very famous :

Andy Warhol / Taro Okamoto / Roberto Matta / Freidensreich Hundertwasser / Salvador Dali / Leonor Fini / Dan Reisinger / Pierre Soulages / Victor Vasarely / Yaacov Agam...

SALES OF ORIGINAL SCREENS AND POSTERS

I finally decided to start presenting and selling part of my personal collection of original prints, Art posters and posters, all screen printed of course, I made between 1960 and 2015, during my 55 years of Master Art Screen printer described in "Michel Caza, the Chameleon of Contemporary Art". You will find them on the website.

michel caza copyright©2018

propulsed by mdp.agency

MICHEL CAZA

art edition

LE LIVRE REFERENCE DE LA SERIGRAPHIE D'ART
3000 Illustrations • 1660 sérigraphies • 700 artistes • 530 posters d'art
Anecdotes, portraits d'artistes, relations riches et complexes.

  

Le Caméléon de l'Art Contemporain

55 ans de Sérigraphie d'Art

Michel Caza nous livre ce qu'a pu être, pour lui la Sérigraphie d'Art dans toute sa splendeur mais aussi dans ses côtés les plus sombres.

C'est un livre d'Art, un objet de collection, le livre d'un inventeur, d'un ingénieur, d'un technicien, d'un sérigraphie d'Art, DU sérigraphie de l'Art Contemporain de ces 50 dernières années... les mémoires de Michel Caza : le Caméléon.

• 3000 Illustrations

• 1660 sérigraphies originales

• 530 posters d'Art

• 170 catalogues d'artistes

• 500 images et 250 photos

MICHEL CAZA
Le Caméléon de l'Art Contemporain

• Le livre est d'un format 24x32x5 cm et pèse 4,5 kg
• Editeur : Michel Caza (ART EDITION-TERASCREEN)
• INFOS : 06.78.27.82.21‌

120 + expédition

Michel Caza - Le caméléon de l'Art Contemporain

Toute une vie dédiée à la sérigraphie, depuis ses 19 ans, Michel Caza n'a cessé de chercher, d'inventer, d'adapter dans le secret de ses ateliers pour résoudre tous les problèmes et rencontrer l'exigence légitime et unique de chaque peintre.

C'est par sa passion et ses recherches qu'il a fait évoluer un très ancien procédé de l'ère de la soie mal tendue sur des cadres en bois vers une technologie industrielle de pointe extrêmement sophistiquées. Il a incité les fabricants de machines, d'outillage, d'encres, de supports à développer sans cesse de nouvelles applications. Son influence mondiale a aidé à pérenniser la sérigraphie dans les domaines industriels les plus pointus.

Michel Caza est connu mondialement comme le Maître des impressions ultra-fines. Et ses enseignements, dispensés avec générosité à travers le monde entier ont influencé des générations de sérigraphes professionnels dans les ateliers graphiques comme dans les usines d'électronique, de textile, d'impression numérique grand format, etc...

Membre fondateur, en 1962, de la FESPA (Fédération Mondiale des Associations d'Impression Sérigraphique et Numérique), il est aussi membre depuis 1982 de l'Académie Internationale d'Obédience USA. Preuve que son influence traverse largement l'Atlantique. Il a reçu plus de 350 awards pour ses travaux et en 2010, la plus haute distinction : le Howard Parmele Award.

Voyage à travers l'Art Contemporain

Michel Caza, nous livre une véritable anthologie de l'Art Contemporain de ses 55 dernières années, à travers ses collaborations avec plus de 700 artistes peintres dont de très célèbres :

Andy Warhol / Taro Okamoto / Roberto Matta / Freidensreich Hundertwasser / Salvador Dali / Leonor Fini / Dan Reisinger / Pierre Soulages / Victor Vasarely / Yaacov Agam...

VENTES DE SÉRIGRAPHIES ORIGINALES ET POSTERS

J'ai finalement décidé de commencer à présenter et vendre une partie de ma collection personnelle d'estampes originales, de posters et d'affiches, toutes œuvres imprimées en sérigraphie que j'ai réalisé entre 1960 et 2015, durant mes 55 ans de Maitre imprimeur sérigraphe décrits dans "Michel Caza, le Caméléon de l'Art Contemporain". Vous les trouverez sur le site michelcaza-fineart.com.

michel caza copyright©2018

Réalisation MDP.agency